Missycat

By Missycat

Day 144 Stormy weather

Today was unusually  busy for me as I went out three times!  A record for me since lockdown began.  Firstly I visited my hairdresser where I was grateful that the rain did not arrive just as I left.  I shopped at the supermarket where I park my car before coming home.  This afternoon I popped over to see my friend H, for a garden visit.  We did have rain, for all of five minutes, during which we dashed to a covered section of her patio, but soon the sun was out again.  This evening we went for our second visit to a local restaurant with friends.  The rain came for about twenty minutes prior to our setting out and did nothing to make us feel cooler.  This time we were not lucky with a window seat and after spending a couple of hours in a very warm corner not so far from the kitchens, I felt exhausted with the heat.  The real rain finally arrived about an hour after we got home and this time was torrential!  
I've not been able to include  the rain in my abstract: instead I've overlaid two shots of the sky from earlier in the day, pinched and liquefied the result and enhanced the colour a little, giving hopefully a stormy effect  Many thanks to our regular host Ingeborg, who set this week's theme of Weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.