The Amazing Wisteria

on a damp and grey morning at Greys Court :)

Obviously the flowering is over, but its still quite a magnificent structure (with support) :)

Furlough Day 122, 13.08.20
Holiday Day 6

I had a lovely quiet visit - I was the second person in and virtually saw no-one all the way round the gardens. 

A really difficult decision as to what to blip, so quite a few in my extras including a 'gardener's workshop' :)

 After my walk, I went to the cafe and got a takeaway cheese scone (still hot) and a coffee.  It was lovely to be able to do this again, I have really missed visiting National Trust properties...

By then it was heaving with people, kids running and screaming everywhere etc... and when I came away I had to wait for quite a few people to come down the path so I could go back to the car as otherwise we wouldn't have been social distancing...

Home about 1pm, not bad for a mornings drive along country roads, through Henley into Oxfordshire with several roadworks.  I was worried I'd be late, but I arrived just on time for it to open.

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.