Book Club

I hosted the first face to face (since March) book club meeting on my large patio.  Mr P kindly tidied up,  swept the double garage and moved the cars so that if the forecast rain appeared we could sit in there. The rain by-passed us and we now have a nice clean garage.

Judith Wants to be your Friend was the book of the month - believe me you would not want her as your friend. It was OK, got better as it went on. She's a stalker and you read it to make sure she's caught. 

The other books are a selection read since last month for my record. The best of those is The Will to Succeed and I'm not saying this because the author lives down the road. It was very well written, an interesting story although it is of particular interest in Cumbria because that's where the Clifford estate that Lady Anne Clifford fights for, is located. And even more interest for me is the fact she spent a large part of her life in Kent in Knole House near where I used to live and know very well. 
 Close second was  The Abominable Man,  Book 6 of 10 in the Martin Beck series that I am reading in order. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.