Return to the North

By Viking

Bumbling

Well what a mush mash of a day! On the plus side one of my ex students who got her A level results, emailed me this morning to thank me for teaching her as she said I was responsible for her getting her A*, A and B - which was a lovely boost. Soon afterwards my current school results came out and all was well in my subject there too. Alas like every other school in the country the same cannot be said for results overall. What a bloody shambles. I can’t even start in here or else it will be an epic tirade! Needless to say the govt and it’s minions are totally messing with young people’s lives arbitrarily.
Enough said on that one. Then I had the fun of the doctors - well dispensary. Went to pick up sis’s prescription to find it wasn’t ready. They hadn’t printed it off or got the doc to sign it. Could I come back this afternoon! I duly went back at 3.30, still not done. Even behind the face mask she could tell I was not happy and so went and got it sorted. Only now the bloody payment machine wouldn’t connect! Eventually she went and got permission from the centre manager to give me it and let me pay at some other point!
Then it was on to my aunts to pick up 2 more ripe tomatoes! A good chinwag and a walk with the phone around the lavender bush. Quite impressed with the shot for a phone camera
Now it’s Lamb Saag cooking for tea and after I stirred the curry paste in I realised it was a Korma paste rather than Tikka (I don’t like Korma!!) so could be stir fry for me and curry for two nights in a row for sis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.