Return to the North

By Viking

Echinacea

Well what a busy and expensive day! I had offered to take my aunt bed browsing! Both of us have been thinking about buying a new one for some time. I had been to one shop a few weeks ago but was slightly stunned by how much more expensive they were than when I bought my last one about 29 years ago. neither of us actually thought we were going to buy one today but guess what? We did!!! Aunties’ cost £450 and of course mine cost A LOT more!!! Paid nearly as much for a mattress as I did the frame
Anyway we then headed to my other aunts for a coffee before heading home. Then this afternoon sis and I headed to the garden centre for a gift for her friend. This time I only came out with a few plants and tubs :-))))
This evening was spent harvesting potatoes, beetroot, onions and courgettes from the garden.

The echinacea is a shot from the garden centre (others in extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.