Pins . . .

. . . in a pincushion. Far too hot for most things today, but we did get some shopping done, Gordon collected his bike from having a service and we have had a plumber in to sort out a couple of leaks in the bathroom. 

I have been cutting out the second window seat cushion, the bigger one and it was then that I began to realise that most of the stuff in my sewing basket has been there for years and years. I don't even remember making this pincushion, but it has done good service. The pins are showing signs of bending and are not as sharp as they used to be. There aren't that many either, although a good few are in Cornwall holding up the hems of the blinds I have made, waiting for me to get down there to finish them.

Still hot and humid - so, instead of getting on with the sewing, which I will do in the cool of the morning, I ordered some new pins!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.