Haze behind the hill

I came a convoluted way home just for the hell of it and loved the hazy blurred outlines of the scenery. The wildflowers are largely done now; this tall foxglove will be spreading its offspring far and wide.

Dad has again charged me with the task of getting his Christmas cards printed (am I the first to mention the C word?!!), so I was returning from a trip to Church Stretton and the terrific printing shop. Hopefully they'll be ready in time to take down with me as I plan to see him next week for his birthday, all being well. I last saw him in January.

The few days of blistering weather finally did for my Potentillas which have been clambering over and through other garden inhabitants rather nicely. All chopped back now, as is the rest of the Alchemilla and Stachys. Summer is really pushing on ...

Chatted to Dad; he was in the midst of a thunderstorm to begin with although the weather in Devon doesn't seem to have been as hot as here. Lucky them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.