A day in the life

By Shelling

Backflip

I drove Mr T to the hospital for his radiation treatment. While waiting for him I went to the public sea-bath and looked at the newly re-opened diving tower which was closed for renovation all of last year. They also made the landing deeper so it's now completely "safe", -the building, that is. The safety depends on who's jumping, who's below and who's putting pressure on the diver. I was there for twenty minutes and not a single girl went close to the tower, sadly enough, the boys was showing off in the normal fashion but was treating it with due respect i thought. No one dived head first though, only one guy did a back-flip, landing on his feet. I'm sure he felt good succeeding that.

It's been the best day of the summer today weather-wise and the good weather is continuing into next week. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.