A day in the life

By Shelling

August moon

The iPhone can't really handle the moon. I know that but never stop trying. 

August moon are often something special because  here, summer nights are so light you really don't get the full effect of moonlight but as August goes on, so darkness deepens. Tonight we have a gorgeous redish 94% full moon that I wanted to catch. 
With some help from imagination it does give the right sort of impression.

I'm back home again after visiting my friends Keith and Janet living some 850 km away in Norrland. I did get to meet a lot of my old colleges and friends in Härnösand but the time at hand always seem too short. Good that I can always go back there again, It's not too far away.

On friday I have my concert, playing a 20 min classical guitar program. I played it to a couple of good friends here to see how it would be with an audience and it was received very well. I'm now looking forward to it with less nervousness, it'll be fun to play. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.