Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Birthday flowers

From the garden, of course, but all the lovelier for that. This was my first day back at work after my birthday and we had cake at lunchtime. A silver lining of the Covid kind was that I didn't have to endure being sung "Happy Birthday" to ;-)

I had a busy day at work which was good - being a bit too busy is far better than not being busy enough. Part of that was extra cleaning duties as three of our colleagues are on annual leave.

I got the results of Robbie's blood tests which were marginally raised for creatinine and cholesterol and on the high side for urea, so that was not too bad, but I guess it could mean that he's heading for renal disease. It would be good to check that out. I now need to get a urine specimen which I've never tried to get from Robbie - we will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.