Grumble alert.

I accept that there are, in all probability, a finite number of Standard-Issue boxes to use for dispatching goods - BUT - I can't, easily, grasp the idea that this is the smallest available box.
The thermometer (Aluminium) was in a cardboard box, in turn inside a bubble-wrap bag wrapped round and round, then placed in that relatively HUGE box with an abundance of "Pillows".
You'll, likely, have met the concept that the easiest way to find a lost item is to replace it?
In this case it was not so much lost as forgotten about; another - BUT - My Max/min thermometer on the shed end gave up the ghost.  It had two, identical, liquid thermometers; not max/min, but ˚F and ˚C.  The Max/Min was a tiny box at the bottom containing a battery powered, LED unit showing max/min with a reset and a ˚F/˚C buttons.  
The max/min went on strike, a fresh battery was added to the well know gent "Noah Vale".  I duly ordered a replacement; of the old-fashioned variety, i.e. liquid max/min and magnet reset.
Same day as it arrived I was in the greenhouse and my eyes fell upon, guess what?  Only a Max/min thermometer... 
It being LED I think I may well return it to the greenhouse and leave the new, non-electrical one outside to "brave the Elephants elements"
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.