1/2 a dozen eggs?

I once asked Mam:-
"Mam, can I have a Tanner for 1/2 dozen eggs please?"
Her reply "Here take a Bob and get a dozen."  It was for a raffle at school, the eggs were 1st prize.  
I WON - NO prize for guessing the ticket number?  Mam had kept claiming 13 was a lucky number for Berwicks (Her maiden name)
Well - seems it may well be true - IF the second extra is any criterion.  
The main shot - The first of this year's Cyclamen "invasion".
First Extra.  -  The state of the "Main Crop".
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Second extra:-
This is where the 13 comes in.  A week or three ago Jerra kindly slew the front Grass.  Whilst hand pulling the stuff at the base of the Yew I inadvertently pulled out this year's growth of the Tropaeolum that Alice bought "all those years ago" (19th July 2015)

I was sure I'd seen it off this time - BUT - to employ my customary anthropomorphism "Grim determination" set in and behold:- 
Extra #2 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.