Take your pick.

With a few extras in hand I still work on the olde fashioned concept:-
In earlier existence(s) it happened at Sellafield but didn't concern me.
However - as a School Lab Tech, if we didn't spend our allowance it was reduced "next year".
I suspect our Blip extras don't fall prey to the concept - BUT - old hobbits/habits die hard.
For MANYmany weeks I've had a plastic/brass marriage at the tap which leaked "Pissistantly" as a mate of mine used to say.  As I use it for my "Leaky Hose" watering the Tomatoes it was VERY nearly permanently pissistant.  This puts an end to it, with the aid of a "Mole wrench" clone + Pliers. I wish I'd had the presence of mind to take a shot of the Lash-up which preceded this.
I totally forgot the object of the exercise:-
Whose inches do they use? NOT MINE.
TWICE I ordered a 1" Diameter connector. Twice I received one top right, about 1.25-1.5" diam.
To successfully get one an inch in diameter, Bottom right, I had to order a 3/4" connector.  ANYBODY EXPLAIN?
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
OH! The extra?
I'm seriously considering a collection - BUT - photos rather than Bottles.  I've had milk bottles from the Chester area a time or two but I think this is the farthest yet?  275 miles.  If you're a Crow that's about 1/3 of the flight twixt Aberdeen and Inverness.  If, however, you're on a Bike it might be a different ratio?
It seems that while they do Pasteurise, there's NO compulsion to homogenise up yonder.  When I looked up "why homogenisation" it seemed to be all to aid the vendor rather than the customer. Pasteurisation - no problem but it seems that homogenisation is optional up yonder. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.