Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Gate to Den Haag

Since 1995 this office building named "Haagse Poort" what's 'Gate to Den Haag' stands here across the motorway leading into the city; that motorway is down under the crossroads from where I stood. 

Whenever driving that motorway I spot this gate ofcourse, but don't dare to picture it from behind the wheel... but today from another cycling tour I dared what's OK. Turning around to the other side of the crossroad I was on, I saw the motorway; you can see from the extra.

On internet I read that the architect of this gateway, Rob Ligtvoet, has used 6 cm thick glass for the (closed) windows to reduce noises from the motorway and ofcourse a special clean-air airco system to avoid the exhaust gases.

Thank you all lots for your reactions upon my latest entries and yester mural especially! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.