Day 142 - Uath Lochan

We were up early and had breakfast before 9 am 
We tried to decide what to do and where to walk and ended up deciding to stay local before meandering home. 
The weather was incredible! So hot that I needed to by some shirts as my black walking trousers were just too hot. 
We drove into Aviemore and browses then outdoor shops and I found a pair of shorts for only 14.99!! 
I changed and we drove to Uath Lochan close to Loch Insh and did a lovely walk there. 
The Lochs were beautiful and we faded a bit with the cameras too. 
After the walk we craved coffee and ice cream and went to the Wild Flours Café in Newtonmore. 
We then drove further south and stopped in Dunkeld for the obligatory fish supper at the Atholl Arms and sat in the evening sun. 
We now had taken advantage of the Eat out Help our scheme 4 times as had saved over 60 Pounds  Amazing. 
I was driving the last bit and we were home before 10 pm. 
Feeling a bit sticky still and tired. 
But we had a great 3 days 


Blipping Uath Lochan - so beautiful - I will stick some in the extras - not finished editing yet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.