Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Birthday Girl

My beautiful daughter, Miss L, is two today. The snow today has reminded me of the night she was born. It was snowing then and I remember having to get in a wheelchair to get across the icy carpark. It was a fairly traumatic - but very quick - delivery. I had a prolapsed cord which requires a C-section but the Consultant overruled the midwife and said she was mistaken and that I could deliver naturally. It turned into a mad, dramatic episode of ER but they got her out safely and all was well.
It really doesn't seem like two years ago....
We've had a lovely day today - lots of presents and cards, a hot-dog tea party and yummy chocolate cake.
And, yay yay yay, her card was shown on CBeebies!!!!! Naturally I was far more excited than she was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.