I See You!

I am so tired I think I might just fall asleep as I type this!
Miss L came sauntering into our room at 6am. Always a joy! Mr K took her back to bed but I couldn't get back to sleep.
Miss E got herself dressed in record time and rushed out to play in the snow. It didn't settle but she loved the enormous flakes.
We had to have a little chat about her trying to shoot us with her gun stick but then she decided it was a fireman's hose so that was much better!
As the snow turned to pouring rain we decided to brave a play centre rather than a day of DVDs and half hearted housework. We met Mrs C and the boys (and most of the other children in Oxfordshire!) and had a few hours chatting and drinking tea. Very nice!
As soon as we got back I jumped into the car and drove to Asda in Milton Keynes to pick up some presents for Miss L and some goodies for her tea party tomorrow.
Oh my God!
I was in there for nearly an hour and a half, came out without the cocktail sticks I'd been searching for - directed to opposite ends of the enormous store three times!!, couldn't find pineapple, or batteries, or pizza bases, had a row with a woman in the queue for customer services to blow up my Peppa Pig ballooon, forgot where I'd parked my car.....
I was reminded why I'm such a fan of grocery deliveries!!
Then - because I'm a sucker for punishment I love my daughter - I nipped across to Ikea to pick up a play tent thing that she liked the last time we were there and then went to Tescos in Buckingham to see if they had cocktail sticks. They did.
So I bought 500 of them!!!!
Cheese and pineapple hedgehog anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.