The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Get Down

While out on my morning beach strolls I'm not only looking for snapshots to take but shells to stuff in my back pocket. Like much of what I do (think "pretty weeds" and "fine feathered friends") I don't know the fancy of what I'm picking up, just colors and shapes that catch my eye. Once I'm home they're a reminder of beaches we've walked and sunsets we've watched along the way ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

*The extra is a snapshot of my first photography muse, my great-aunt Ethel Ross. It was taken back in the early '50s at the pier in Narragansett Rhode Island on a family outing to the beach (this week's theme). If you look closely, the Kodak Brownie she always carried is on the bench by her side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.