JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Tomatoes

I was late getting these planted out in the spring. Then they languished in partial shade when we got some paving work done in their intended part of the garden. But despite all that, some tomatoes are ripening - perhaps given a boost by all the recent hot sunshine. Looking forward to tasting them...

The migraine that started on Weds eve and dominated Thursday has finally faded. This afternoon I led Milly (horse) out for a walk around the farm where she lives. It was too hot to ride, and flies were distracting her too. She is overweight though, so any opportunity for exercise is good. I have made the difficult decision to find her a new home, if I can - one where she'll get more exercise than I'm able to manage. She's 12, a young adult, really... with masses of companionship still to offer. But it needs to be a kind and reliable home. We have a promising offer from a family in N Yorks. Now I need to check out all the details, and see what's possible. It's hard to imagine being without her, after 6 years, but I think it's the right decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.