So many beans!

This is the sink full I picked yesterday, together with a few courgettes and a small bag of spuds it was a good harvest. Now I need to trim and blanche them. There are some runners here that are a bit past it, but I will eat the beans or same them to dry out and plant next year.

It was a work day today, and a long day. I didn’t feel in control. As always on Friday it takes me most of the day catching up from my day off. While also managing extra emails, questions and phone calls with so many staff off this week, I just didn’t get much done at all. I did get a headache.

Finished at gone 5.30 and laid on my bed watching a bit of rubbish tv. I haven’t really moved much since, and the beans are mostly still in the sink. I’ve trimmed about half. It’s a job that can wait until tomorrow when I’m told it is going to rain.

I watched the first episode of A Suitable Boy and now have to watch 2 more before Sunday. That will be challenging. I realised I was also enjoying Mrs America before the holiday, so need to find out where I was on that and watch it on catch up.

Waiting for gardeners world now. Happy weekend everyone. I’m actually looking forward to the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.