Lovely Sheringham

Jon and I had a really nice, almost normal (apart from the face masks) morning enjoying the delights of Sheringham. I drove, because I take every opportunity to, and we parked on a side street, then walked down through the market. There were quite a lot of the usual stalls there, although not all. I eyed up some lovely seasidey material- I have this idea that between us, we can make a bespoke sofa bed for our summerhouse - whether we can or not is yet to be seen! The material had lighthouses on it. I'll talk more in later blips if we manage to get further with our plans!!

We did a lots of bitty shopping. I bought a shallow oval pink bucket that fits in my bike basket, to collect my beans etc in at the allotment. Very pleased with that for £2.49. Then my favourite purchase in a charity shop was a small 2 person art deco teapot. Hand painted. I will add a photo in extras. No makers name, but without cracks and a lovely shape. It was in the window and the girl said there had been a lot of interest. I thought it must be quite expensive then, if there was interest but it hadn't sold, but at £4.95 I just had to have it. Jon just rolled his eyes. Lol.

We had a coffee and toasted tea cake, well actually I had tea, and everyone was very spread out. Staff were standing well back. I felt safe though.

Back home and after lunch I finished trimming and blanching my beans. Later we went to the garden centre in Holt which had 1 other customer in it, but had a strict one way system, and I couldn't see the plant I wanted, but wasn't allowed to go back. So I had to go out the front of the shop and all the way back round, in the rain, and through the area where the plants were to check again. I still couldn't find it though! The boys had stood by the till while I did this extra lap of the one way system.

After work, Mollie kindly went in search of a fish and chip shop without a 5 mile queue, and after dinner Jon and I went to the allotment. I picked a few beans and watered the runners. We still haven't had any rain, only fine on and off drizzle today. Meanwhile Jon got a lovely fire going and burnt loads of rubbish that we had piled up from various jobs. Then we put the frame together for mum and dads old gazebo. We are going to secure it tomorrow with tape and string, and turn it into a new run for the chickens, with chicken wire all round. That's tomorrow morning's job if the rain still hasn't arrived by then.

Got home at 9.30 and now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.