Day Today

By Feathers14

Really?!?!

NB I'm writing this entry from the comfort of my own home. What does this mean? It means that BT have finally got their bloody act together and installed our internet!!!!!!!!! That's right, after 15 weeks of the academic year (that's 50-bloody-percent!) our house has finally joined the new millenium and can waste hours at a time on Facebook instead of studying - all from the comfort of our own beds!

-------------------------------------------------------------

A burger is the most important moment of the day?

Not by any stretch of the imagination; it's just that other pictures from throughout the day didn't really capture their respective moments nicely enough... Bit of a shame, really as I thought my photography had been improving. Kind of feels like two steps forward and one step back.

So what the hell is this monstrosity in the picture? It's a new addition to the menu at The Dirty Duck, and it's called The Maneater: 3 burgers with cheese, bacon, a mushroom, a hashbrown and onion rings served with chips and a side salad. Too much food for a normal sized meal, that's for sure.

Walking on to campus early, I set up in the engineering common room for a couple hours' work on my project, just before my project meeting. Rowan was there to distract me whenever the project work got too steep, and he showed me a bunch of his videos from Thai Kickboxing and they were bloody violent (I'll stick to photography as a hobby, thanks).

After the project meeting I went to The Duck to meet Wilson and get some work done. This was when The Maneater got ordered and no work got done. I honestly don't even know why I'm surprised at that, anymore.

Then on to Photo Soc Elections - Mark gave us a recap of the society's activities and achievements over the previous 12 months and it was a hugely impressive list: a record amount raised for charity, most members ever, largest training sessions on record and enough pieces of kit leant out to keep the equipment manager very very busy.

I shan't repeat what has been said elsewhere, but suffice to say well done to everybody who was part of the old exec and congratulations to all the new members of the exec, I'm really looking forward to the next 12 months of photo soc and everything that it brings - it's been responsible for more than its fair share of excellent memories from the previous 12 months and I hope for that to continue.

Afterward we headed in to Leamington for a pint(s) and a bite at Benji's, a stop off in Loose Box - which is as nice as I remember it being; I must go here more often - and then on to Sm... Sma...... Smack. Of all places!

I haven't been to smack since I was a fresher, more than 18 months ago! What the hell is wrong with me? Despite my passionate hatred of smack (oh god, the queues!) I had a great night ending up in the club at 2.30am with Eve, Josh, Rachel and my bro tearing up the dance floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.