wrperry

By wrperry

Homegrown

I seem to have photographed many Eastern Tiger Swallowtails this year, even though it took a while to get started.  In the beginning of the summer, I was wondering where all of the butterflies were, but the swallowtails have made their arrival and are now plentiful in the area.  I've stopped taking photos of those that have lost their tails or are tattered and worn, so when I spot when that's pristine, I hop into action.  I call this one "homegrown" because it was on my two-year old butterfly bush, right in the front yard.  I was happy not to have to travel far for my blip this morning.
Thank you for hosting the challenge, Anni!!   I suppose this is more of a butterfly blip with a flower on the side, but oh well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.