Linda59

By Linda59

X-Ray

After trying for 30mins I eventually got through to the surgery. A doctor phoned me back around 10.30am then asked me to attend a face to face appointment in the afternoon. She has referred me for an x-ray in the first instance and told me to up the painkillers I've been taking. Although she also said to keep moving I had a quiet day as even any small movement was extremely painful.
My brother and his wife who live in Essex arrived at 6pm to stay for a couple of nights. He had been working in Cumbria this week and as his wife is on holiday she had accompanied him knowing they were coming up to Scotland. No one else in the family knew they were here so it was amusing to see everyone as they joined the Friday night zoom meeting and we were all in the same room!
A very boring blip but I remembered just before midnight that I hadn't taken a picture today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.