Dichotomy

The news is bad. The prospects are dire. The brazenness with which the American postal service is being trashed, and the openness about the reason, is extraordinary. None of us has a clue what to do about it. 

168,000 have officially died in the US from COVID.
We’ve had 200,000 “excessive deaths” which suggests that the official count is low.
There was a massive storm in the middle of the country and 250,000 people lack power. There are lots of homes and crops destroyed. 

It was a very good day for me. 
It began with the surprise discovery of funny looking eggs in the egg carton. 
All my interpersonal exchanges were positive. 
I took my shiny new car in for some protective work and the female co-owner was so beautifully affirming about all the little cosmetic things I’d done to the car (decals, wheel bands to protect the tires) that it felt like automotive therapy for this nerdy girl who has never been “handy.” 
We probably will not be expected to return to the office for the rest of the year. 
I’m planning to wash Karen’s car this weekend and practice lighting. Oh, and I have to clean the sensor for at least one of my cameras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.