Saturday's Painting...

...I had to keep awake last night for a friend who was driving back in the dark at midnight. So my phone ended up getting eta alerts from her phone to say where she was etc. I never knew that could be set up!


So, I decided to start my daily painting for today. I finished it in the early hours of this morning. My eyes were blurred and the painting looked very blurred to me last night.

It doesn't look so bad this morning. It still looks blurred to me. I could say it was an intentional effect!!! I do love the brushstroke that paints like chalk, and I discovered that yesterday with my blue yacht and whale in my painting. The brushstroke is satisfying to use. The painting is supposed to be of Snowdon. I used an old postcard, probably 1950's, as inspiration. I did it in the Procreate app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.