A New Purchase

On Wed I drove to the next village to have a look at some stained glass by the artist who did my garden ornament. I bought another garden ornament, plus two smaller items - obviously I'm going to spread them out as blips!!!  So this is the indoor piece of a lovely robin. This morning I watched the VJ Day ceremony on tv which was quite moving, then watched the film The Railway Man. This afternoon I did some dead heading in the garden until I got fed up with the constant very light drizzle. 

Congratulations to the Princess Royal on her 70th birthday, always hard working on behalf of her charities and not interested in the limelight or getting credit for her work. 

Day 153 / Full Day 145 of Lockdown / Day 43 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 3 to 41,361 (revised basis), with new daily cases up by 1,077. Yesterday new cases in India were 65,609, the US 60,600 and Brazil 49,274. Only one other country had over 10k new cases, and in total 32 countries had over 1k new cases. Debenhams is reportedly working on contingency plans for going into liquidation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.