Angelique

By Angelique

ECHINACEOUS - Cone Flower

And they look just like little ballet dancer's tutus.

Very damp and drizzley today which of course is good for the garden.  Unfortunately it does encourage the slugs and snails and I've noticed they have started to eat my new Cistus (Pineapple plant).  

I had one many  years ago and loved the blossom which smells of pineapples.  It grew over 6ft tall against the fence and looked lovely.  Sadly this one isn't going to excel unless I can stop the pests from using it as their supper.

I know all creatures are supposed to have a purpose but it doesn't mean I am going to support them either.  There are a lot of natural things around here for them to eat.

Poor Oscar and Phoebe are sulking as they have not been out for a run so I will have to don my raincoat and take them.  grrrrr.

Stay safe everyone.  xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.