In the attic

After gardening and tidying up the house,  I started on an old book of August Strindberg donated to me by the boy. The book is from 1968, a time when people were quite experimenting with Dutch spelling rules. It bothered me a lot and after an hour I put it aside. It might be a good book, but the wrong spelling wouldn't be necessary for a translated book, I think.

I went to the attic. There is a great need to clean up there as well. My vacation will be over next Thursday and from then on I will not want to make time for it. I started to empty one cupboard and ended after having also organised a chest of drawers, a few shelves and my drawing table. All paper is one pile now and all drawing materials such as chalk, paint and pencils are now on the table next to the paper-mâché chicken and rooster that I made a few years ago.
The table is almost as ancient as the book. :-) One of my sisters bought it when she started living independently. I borrowed it from her 35 years ago.  This loan is still running, although she probably doesn't even remember that I still have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.