A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Joy, Joy, Joy!

Apparently today was the day to see our first monarch cat of the season! By the looks of him he’s been hiding out in the milkweed for a while. That little Bugger! If you knew how many days and weeks I’ve been examining those plants to find one, you’d conclude I’m either very bad at inspecting, or they are very good at hiding. Perhaps it’s a bit of both? • Cooler and drier weather arrived today and it’s been heavenly! I worked outside for most of the day doing things I’ve put off because of the heat. Tomorrow we’ll be harvesting spaghetti squash, and possibly butternut too • Thanks to you all for your support, kindness and comments during the AOG. It turned out to be fun and challenging. I surely did learn a lot about the insects living in my yard! • Enjoy your Saturday - Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.