NEIL OUTSIDE DEANOS

Had to get up early this morning as I was expecting 2 parcels to be re- delivered.  Around 10.30am I became aware of an incident in the street - the post van had driven into The Close and as he turned in the corner he must have hit my neighbour Andys car.  Andy had obviously seen what had happened and  he rushed out into the street and started " kicking off ".  Going by his body language he was furious to say the least.  Cue lots of phone calls by Andy and the postie - and photos being taken  - and more angry words.  Eventually the postie delivered my two parcels and drove off.  Later on I found out that Andy had only just bought the car a couple of days ago.  His sister apologised for the swearing --- which I didn't hear anyway. No wonder he was annoyed if it was his new car.  When The Close was built it wasn't designed for anyone who had a car.  No room to turn at the bottom - cars/vans have to nip and tuck, move forwards and back inch by inch just to turn.  Any delivery driver  who knows the layout will park in the main road and walk in. Hopefully Andy will get his car repaired speedily.

After that " excitement " I went back to bed for an hour or so.  Then I watched some " catch up " TV.

Weather was rainy this morning and even when the rain stopped it was overcast for the rest of the day. No need for the heating on though.

Neil arrived at around 5pm - he came straight from work.  We both got ready and walked down to Deanos Trattoria in the village.  The village in general seemed quite busy and Deanos was busy too - but there was plenty of room between tables.  Food was delicious as usual.  I has salmon with a creamy prawn and tomato sauce and chips and Neil had steak  with garlic butter and chips.  For pud Neil chose cheesecake and I had 2 scoops of ice cream.  Took my blip shot just after we left Deanos. 
( I did wait a while for that family to get out of the shot but the two little girls were " faffing " around so I just took the shot anyway )

Musical link Arrivederci Roma - by Dean Martin.

I was expecting my Morrisons online delivery between 9pm and 10pm.  We arrived home around 7.30pm to find the Morrisons shopping in crates on the drive.  See Extra. Just left there with no prior warning. I couldn't believe it.  If it had been raining it would have been drenched.  And anyone could have taken it. ( not likely but still - its a possibility )  And the shopping contained two frozen items - one being ice cream which was well on its way to being defrosted. No idea how long it had been there but  it definitely must have been left between around 6pm and 7.30pm ... nearer to 6pm I would say judging by the state of the ice cream. No idea why my shopping was delivered so early.  Or why the driver made no contact.  Or why the driver didn't come back between 9pm and 10pm which is the slot I had booked. I will contact Morrisons for an explanation.

Steps today - 8,582

CORONA CLASSIC - Luciano Pavarotti: 'O Sole Mio'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.