Moth In Animal Print, Very Essex

I met my daughter and granddaughter at the clothes shop in Ongar that we fondly call the TOWIE shop. We missed visiting it on their birthdays during lockdown. They tried on quite a few items but decided not to get anything this time. From there to the White Hart in Moreton for lunch. I forgot to tell them that my maternal grandfather was a policeman in the village. Service in the pub was beautifully Essex friendly, the food lovely and we had a good chin wag.

This Jersey tiger moth was flitting around the field this afternoon. It looked very impressive in flight with its bright orange underwings. I love its orange proboscis. I photographed my first last summer at Panshanger Park. It had golden yellow underwings, the form lutescens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.