Butterfly 'Dust'

Great excitement for us all this morning as my granddaughter has got brilliant results in her A levels and will be off to Liverpool in September to start a course in dentistry. We're so happy for her, especially as she was concerned that she might not have done well enough in the particularly difficult maths paper.

I had a 'silly cow' incident this morning but it wasn't really my fault. MrQ asked me to take the TR4 to the local garage as he said the horn and the fuel gauge weren't working. Garage guy got in the car, tooted the horn and suggested that I visit the petrol station. Doh :) I enjoyed taking MOO out and exchanged waves with a guy in a TR6 on the way back.

I watched the brown hawker dragonfly above catch and eat a white butterfly on the wing. It perched briefly to wipe what I think are butterfly scales off its eyes. As a child I knew these as dust and we were warned to be careful not to touch the wings and dislodge it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.