Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

What, No Football ???

You may wonder at this strange title.Those of you who know me will know that if it's saturday it's a football blip. Not today my friends..... and why not?

Well a match steward at the stadium insisted I go back to my car with my camera. Totally refused to let me in with it, even when I said I would not use it during the game. Nothing doing and as he was much bigger than me I went back to the car.

Actually I did enjoy watching the game without my trusty camera even though I kept noticing some super photo opportunities. How I would have loved to have got a blip of the Sons players coming over after the final whistle to celebrate their win and thank us for our support. Their faces were a joy to behold having been beaten by Livingston last week.

Our keeper , Jamie Ewing , suffered a nasyt knock to his head and was out cold for several minutes. That was very scary seeing him lie there motionless. It was a relief to see him sit up.However he was badly injured, couldn't stay on his feet . We read on twitter that he has a broken jaw. Hope he gets better soon.

So no football blips. On the way home along the M8, John dricving , me in the passenger seat I experimented with slow shutter speeds and moving the zoom lens in and out to create some interesting light pattern effects . This collage shows three different effects

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.