Pumpkin

Pumpkin is the name of the refreshment room on the left of this view of Aberdeen station. This is the terminus part of the station where trains go no further. On the right they can proceed further north, though it takes a long time to get anywhere. Or so I am told, I have never tried myself.

I was here to collect a friend coming in from the south. I had arrived early, which when combined with the train being late gave me time for a few photographic opportunities. At this moment there seems to be nobody around, but when main line trains were arriving or departing there were a few minutes of frantic activity.

As the station is an adjunct of the Union Square shopping mall the other side of the station doors there were crowds of people doing their Saturday morning shopping, unconcerned with the arrivals and departures from the station. I wonder if there could be a story for a film in this minor drama of life. Revolving doors, arrivals and departures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.