Day 146 An alien world

I am of course, referring to the world of Warhammer, not the weird lockdown world that we are currently living in!  This figure was painted by daughter #1's partner and I managed to get a shot of it before it was taken off for an evening of socially distanced war games.  I have been told that it is a General seated on an Imperial Griffon.  I know no more, but perhaps some of you out there are more familiar with the game. Anyway, it was the beautifully detailed painting that attracted me.  I do think that I need to think about setting up a more imaginative tableau in which to place such figures, but this will do for today.
In other news: today marked the 75th anniversary of VJ Day, when WW2 truly came to an end when Japan surrendered after the dropping of two atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Unimaginable suffering on every side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.