Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday 216 Texture

After SW today, I had coffee with my lovely friend H, who's daughter's evening wedding reception we attended last Saturday.  We had a great catch up session as she filled me in on the details of the day.
This Thursday afternoon is my usual one for getting bins ready for refuse collection day tomorrow.  Our routine is green bin every week (food and garden waste) and black bin (non recyclables) alternated with bottles plus bags of mixed recycling (paper, cardboard, tins etc).  This week was all recyclables so rather more work to put out.  I'm very much pro recycling and  I do think that it's about time that we had the same schemes across the country, rather than each council doing it's own thing -  too confusing!  Today I also had a guest bedroom to prepare as a friend of ours is coming to stay this evening in the hope of going to Lords with Mr MC tomorrow but having seen the weather forecast, let's just say everything is crossed, hoping that they see at least some play.
At some point early evening my thoughts turned to Ingeborg's theme for this week's AT challenge -  texture.  Garden plants seemed my only option and I tried a few ideas.  This enhanced version of our acer is probably my favourite,  but I also liked the papery petals of the hibiscus shown in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.