Out in the sea kayak today. First time this year, and a darn sight earlier than last year. Was distinctly rusty, as I suspect the last time I was out, was back in August last year. Had been having back problems at the time, so was very wary of going out solo. Today I was with a nice wee group of friends. Six of us in all. A grand day... I'll be sore tomorrow.

The grey clag hung low all day. At least the temperature was above zero (degrees C), and there was negligible wind. We paddled from Dochgarroch, through Loch Dochfour, and on to Dores - which is on the shores of this very famous Loch. Heading back after all but myself had tested the pub. The local Blippers will all know where this is, but for others, the large clue to its identity is - that isn't Nessie in the foreground...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.