Crayfish Time

Today is Grandma’s birthday! She is very old. We gave her flowers, poodle kisses, crossword puzzles and more poodle kisses! And in the evening, it was crayfish time!

We usually have a crayfish party on Grandma’s birthday. This year, it had to be socially distanced so mum and Grandma sat at either end of the kitchen, and neither of them felt like wearing the traditional silly hats. I didn’t mind that at all, because I usually get a hat too. Is it a party without the hats? And just one crayfish song? Not sure. Anyway, we had a good time. I got my meatball, some cheese and the tiniest bit of crayfish. Very salty! 

My cousin Jakob’s confirmation was yesterday, in Stockholm. Me and mum and Grandma could watch it live on our iPads! Awesome! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.