Life with Alice

By elirin

A Fan - And Some Fun!

There was a package from the Royal Mail in our mailbox today! From our best friend Heidi! It was nobody’s birthday or anything, so we were a bit puzzled. When we opened it, it was a fab tiny but strong fan for hot days, to hold or put on a table. Mum made my ears blow. Weird! I claimed the nice ice cream card and hope mum gets the hint (there was no ice cream in the package).

And then - this you will not believe!! Mum has been super stressed and worried and sad lately and things are still complicated. But she suddenly decided that we needed a mini-break!! Wow! I’ve never been on a mini-break! She booked a dog-friendly hotel room not too far away because of Grandma, and I was mentioned in the confirmation email, so I guess it’s really happening! I’ve never been to a hotel. I wonder what one does on a mini-break... Exciting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.