leafwork

D has been collecting leaves as part of his pre-course arty project work. Some of them are beginning to turn already, maybe because of the hot dry weather we have been enjoying lately. These leaves are on the Japanese Maple and they will eventually turn a beautiful shade of dark red.

Yesterday I told D about a local artist called Jennie Ashmore, who uses pressed leaves and flowers in her work. Today we were looking at my copy of Owen Jones' book "The Grammar of Ornament". I like all this creative fizz and I imagine it will only increase when college starts (albeit virtually) later this month.

I've been creative in flavouring todays' batch of kombucha - with tiny windfall apples and the first of the hedgerow blackberries. I'm also cooking the tea tonight...so I had better go and see if it's ready :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.