magic

This afternoon we had the monthly Tea dance at The Usual Place, with John Caskie and his band. It's always busy (and noisy!) but lovely to see everyone enjoying themselves, especially the old folk who are brought by minibus for a few hours out of their nursing homes. We have now got the serving of tea and cakes in the interval down to a fine art, serving the tea in really pretty vintage cups and saucers. I was also on laundry duty, ironing the aprons, so kept warm and dry - the weather outside was WET as I discovered in my lunch break when I walked down to the post office...

When I arrived home there was a brown paper bag just inside the door with these amazing mushrooms inside! Friends of ours know a spot where chanterelles grow and had brought us some as a gift. I enjoyed half of them for tea, cooked with garlic and some buttery Flora.

Magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.