The printer ran out of ink....

My birthday today :)  Started off being brought tea and presents in bed by Tim (after waking up too early and waiting patiently for him to wake up too).  He had commissioned our friend Liz to make a beautiful silver ring set with an Australian boulder opal - I LOVE it!  (And I suspect it will be the subject of tomorrow's blip.)

We drove to Kent and did our current favourite walk again - through Knole Park and surrounding countryside.  It was SO muggy!  Still lovely though - and we were actually really lucky with the weather, as it started raining pretty hard just a couple of minutes after we'd finished and got back in the car.  

Called my Mum on the way home (following her lovely voicemail message complete with happy birthday singing!)  Had a much appreciated shower when we got in, then some birthday cake (which my lovely friend Char had posted to me!) with a cuppa.  And then a nicely restful afternoon.

Once again we had a very grown up birthday dinner of (veggie) burgers and wedges, followed by berries and ice cream.    My friend Lizzie called me after that, so I had a nice catch up with her.  Missed a call from my brother too, but had a nice message from him.  Feeling the love today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.