Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Family Portrait

Here we are this last week in Rome.  Decided we needed a family portrait in front of my favorite building, the Pantheon.     So last night in addition to meeting the new puppy at Eric’s,  (so many dog lovers out there with lovely comments , thank you!)  We had pizza, (ours was yummy fresh veggie with peaches!)  Sanpellegrino limonita and aranciata and Italian wine and thought about the Rick Steves family tour that didn’t happen in 2020.   And took our photos separately, distanced.  As we were.   Photoshop helped. (Very HOT here today so my studio with the computer is definitely the coolest place to hang out.)   This family likes to travel…it will happen again.   (I see from the RS website that they've cut out Tuscany and Rome from this one in 2021 so it's shorter) 

OK….I’m done with the travel blips for now…  :-)   it did get me scrounging for all the old photos and sketchbooks which was very fun (extra: my sketch of the pantheon in a 1995 sketchbook from a watercolor tour I took with friends…we stayed in a hotel right on this square.which was fabulous…met H at end in Orvieto and ended up in the south of England in Bloomsburyland, via Cinque Terre)…. We have been very fortunate to have been so many wonderful places.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.