Les Miserables and more

I always enjoy going into the city. It is such a contrast from my daily walks in the park. Today Bob and I had tickets to see Les Miserables at the Palace Theater in Cleveland, courtesy of our daughter Becky and son-in-law Marty. It was a Christmas gift, so I have been looking forward to it since Christmas Day. Although I'm not a big movie or TV fan, I enjoy live theater, and Playhouse Square in Cleveland is a great venue.

After the play ended, we walked out the front entrance onto Euclid Avenue. I wanted to grab a few pictures of the front of the theater, but the first thing that caught my eye (and ear) was this saxophonist, playing for the crowd that was leaving the theater. I aimed my camera (iPhone) at him, pressed the shutter a few times, and waved. He paused long enough to say "thank you," and I had my blip for the day. I wish I could have talked with him because I would like to know about his set-up, especially the spiderman doll and the stuffed mouse (?). However, it was cold and the crowd was milling around, so a conversation was not going to happen. Bob dropped a contribution into his container, and we headed for our car.

In case you are wondering, Les Mis was excellent. Wonderful voices and interesting sets. We really do get good theater here in Cleveland. The sidewalk "concert" by a very good saxophonist was an unexpected bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.