Erja Lyytinen at G Livelab

A Saturday filled with things to do, which is the reason I'm more behind in blipping than usually.

I tried to assemble the hard luck rake in the morning. It should have been an easy thing to do, and it would have been, but it would not have worked as it should because of one little problem that I had not noticed before. Actually harder to correct than the previous one. Something to do for the winter...

So, had to call the baling contractor and ask for his rake again. We agreed on that and the baling for next Tuesday, so I started mowing with Jussi in the afternoon (extra #1). Left him at it and visited Old Houses of Ylöjärvi event at Heikkilän pirtti (which I thought I have blipped before, but can't find it, so maybe not), one of the oldest houses around, with Triinu. There were many events there throughout the day. We timed our visit at the time when Oona was singing there (extra #2).

Back home, I went to release Jussi from mowing and finished the job for the day, with over eight hectares done. Then we had a family dinner at Mutalan Helmi with their great hamburgers, before Triinu and I left for the gig in Tampere.

My last time seeing Erja live was also at G Livelab in March, about a week before the Covid-19 restrictions stopped live music events for more than three months. Now smaller events are being held, but the number of people is restricted and there are many other measures to avoid virus transmission. I hope they are effective enough, as the number of new cases has been rising lately, though not much in our region.

Erja's band this time was in "Acoustic Trio" form, though it wasn't strictly acoustic. Drummer Iiro Laitinen was playing percussion instead of drums. Erja used the two guitars seen in the main blip and the extra #3 and Tatu Back played electric bass. The sound was great as it was last time on this venue. After more than ten gigs, I'm still amazed by the voices Erja can get out of those guitars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.