A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunshine.

We actually got some this afternoon but the morning was damp and dreary. 
I thought I’d spotted a Zebra on our journey over the moors to shop at M & S, and exclaimed to my daughter and husband that I’d done so. ( Not driving and on the phone to daughter.)
On the way back we looked again but no sign. I was expecting a model of a zebra rather than a real one but still thought it would be a good blip. As we drove along the lane Chris spotted a horse way across the field in a zebra striped horse blanket! I still might have taken it if it hadn’t been so far away.

The other thing a spied with my blipper’s eye were these lovely sunflowers in a a neighbour’s garden.  We had no planned sunflowers in the garden this year though quite a few coming up in pots accidentally as we think the seeds are often in the compost. Sadly most of those seem to have been eaten by something so I’m rather cheekily ’borrowing’ these.

Today is Grace and John’s seventh wedding anniversary! Where did that time go. Happy anniversary both.


I shall now look back and be annoyed again that the dates of the backblips I put on 7 years got mixed up and I’ve never been able to rectify them without losing all.the comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.