Who Are You Looking At?

Today’s Blipfoto is of a painting I see every morning after I have showered. I think it is a quite remarkable portrait of someone I have never met, although I do know the artist: Ian Scott.

Ian hung this portrait as part of his degree show in 1985 at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art. My old Alma Martyr.

I am on route to the kitchen, and following this I pass the portrait that Ian painted of the 36 year old version of me.

Who is the gentleman in the portrait? He is from Wick in the North East of Scotland.

Ian Scott confirms: "That is  Wullie Sinclair  who ran the Harbour office.  
The actual harbour master wore a captains uniform...

Wullie played bridge with my Mother

Copper plate handwriting in all the old ledgers was his art".

Today’s Blipfoto is also selfie of me.

I seem to have been looking at my Mac screen most of the day preparing drawings for the Church project. It has been a long day, submitting documents via the ePlanning Portal, an awkward process on a site which will "log the user out" on the remarkable excuse that there has been no activity for 30 mins" just after uploading a document.

"We apologise if you have lost any information". Annoying.



Time to log out and mean it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.