Grate

I had to go in early to The Larder this morning - they wanted me do do a short interview to camera as part of a presentation at some food industry summit.
It was short and sweet but had a couple of false starts with people dropping pots and pans and walking through doors - that sort of thing ..... and me 'corpsing' after the boss went and had words and came back saying it was good to go ... and the automatic door closer creaked as it reached to final inch.
I also got to take some of my weird and wonderful close ups, which I haven't been able to do for ages.
After I had my bit I had to hang about while Chef was filmed putting some of the meals together and filling up the bags to be taken and delivered.
Then I was filmed again loading up my car (Wow!) just as the rain started.
These are the crated up meals for my delivery round. 

By the time I got back the rain was just finishing and my trousers, shoes and sock were soaked through.
It was not a nice day.

The monsters were round here after school finished.
Squirrel had to take back some toy she had bought with her birthday money, so The Cygnet stayed with me and watched some programme while I mounted and framed the certificate his father was awarded on Saturday for reaching Black Belt status in his martial arts. Well done him I have to say - he has managed it in short order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.