SilverImages

By SilverImages

British Camp

"Am I cured?" 
"No. You're someone who is different, but who wants to be the same as everyone else. And that, in my view, is a serious illness." 
Paulo Coelho Veronika Decides To Die.

I set off for a retreat of sorts, my first foray of any significant distance post-lockdown. Some time alone in the Herefordshire countryside with just the computer and my camera for company, along with several books of course. A couple of days settling in and then the hills beckon, a walk to British Camp is a must to begin. Reputedly an Iron Age hill fort which once sported a Norman Castle, later destroyed by King Henry II apparently. What draws me is the remaining earthworks and pathways creating fascinating patterns and compositions in the landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.